Denton County Bar Association

Community Leaders & Distinguished Professionals

Preserving high standards of integrity, honor and courtesy within the legal profession in Denton County since 1890.

 Coronavirus Information   

Updates and resources for Texas lawyers regarding Covid-19.

The 2020-2021 DCBA year starts May 1, 2020

That means you are likely due for a renewal! Don't miss out on all the benefits of a 2020 -2021 membership and renew now!

Stars of Texas Bars Award for Outstanding Partnership Program

The DCBA is excited and honored to announce that we have been selected to receive the Stars of Texas Bars Award for Outstanding Partnership Program in 2017!

The Denton County Bar Association works collectively to preserve high standards of integrity, honor and courtesy within the legal profession; promote positive relations among the judiciary, legal profession and community; advance the professional interests and education of its members; and facilitate the effective administration of justice, while maintaining the historic collegiality of the association and its members.

Denton Bar Association Sections

Current Officers and Directors 2019-2020

Position Contact Person Contact Info
Director Ben Hunsucker ben@hunsuckerlaw.com
Director Bonny Haynes bonny@coffeyhaynes.com
Director Camila Francino camila@isaackslegal.com
Director William Johnson wjohnson@thejulianfirm.com
President Amanda Coffey amanda@coffeyhaynes.com
Director Andrew Passons andrew@dentonfamilylaw.com
Director Amanda Dickson amanda@dicksonfamilylaw.com
Director Jennifer Yates jennifer@yalelawgroup.com
President - Elect Bruce Isaacks bisaacks@isaackslegal.com
Vice President Jasmin Dodson jasmin@dodsonlegal.com
Treasurer Jack Balderson jack@tbtexlaw.com
Secretary Aubry Dameron aubry@springer-lyle.com
CLE Director Aubry Dameron aubry@springer-lyle.com