Denton County Bar Association

Community Leaders & Distinguished Professionals

Preserving high standards of integrity, honor and courtesy within the legal profession in Denton County since 1890.

 Coronavirus Information   

Updates and resources for Texas lawyers regarding Covid-19.

The 2022-2023 DCBA year starts May 1, 2022

That means you are likely due for renewal! Don't miss out on all the benefits of a 2022 -2023 membership and renew now!

Stars of Texas Bars Award for Outstanding Partnership Program

The DCBA is excited and honored to announce that we have been selected to receive the Stars of Texas Bars Award for Outstanding Partnership Program in 2017!

The Denton County Bar Association works collectively to preserve high standards of integrity, honor and courtesy within the legal profession; promote positive relations among the judiciary, legal profession and community; advance the professional interests and education of its members; and facilitate the effective administration of justice, while maintaining the historic collegiality of the association and its members.

Denton Bar Association Sections

Current Officers and Directors 2022-2023

Position Contact Person Contact Info
Director Kellie Ball kball@dodsonlegal.com
Director Bonny Haynes bonny@haynesattorney.com
Director Camila Francino camila@isaackslegal.com
Director Marshall Smiland marshall@bndjlegal.com
Secretary William Johnson wjohnson@thejulianfirm.com
Director Amanda Dickson amanda@dicksonfamilylaw.com
Director Jennifer Yates jennifer@coffeyandyates.com
President Jasmin Dodson Jasmin@dodsonlegal.com
President Elect Jack Balderson jack@tbtexlaw.com
Vice President Aubry Dameron aubry@springer-lyle.com
Treasurer Andrew Passons andrew@dentonfamilyattorneys.com
CLE Director Aubry Dameron aubry@springer-lyle.com
Director Alexandra Horton alexandra.horton@dentoncounty.com