Family Law Section

The Family Law Section of the Denton County Bar Association promotes the goals of the DCBA within the community of family law attorneys in Denton County.

The Section includes family law attorneys with a wide range of skills, knowledge, and experiences who mentor and encourage one another in addressing the many complex issues that can arise in family law cases. The DCBA Family Law Section hosts quarterly meetings for members, giving members access to quality CLE programming as well as an opportunity to network among other family lawyers and the judiciary.

 

93 Members Found

Peace, Amie
Peace and Associates PLLC
3212 Long Prairie Rd Ste 200
Flower Mound, TX 75022
940-591-6006
amie@peacefamilylaw.com

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Else, Jennifer
Scroggins Law Group
2500 Legacy Drive Ste 250
Frisco, Texas 75034
214-469-3100
jenn@scrogginslawgroup.com

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Perez, Benjamin
G.J. Chavez & Associates
1100 E. Campbell Road Ste. 240
Richardson, Texas 75081
972-705-5374
972-705-5105 (fax)

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Dvorak, William
William C. Dvorak, PC
6344 Mobiles Bay Court
Frisco, TX 75034
972-562-0102
972-332-2358 (fax)
billdvorak@williamdvoraklaw.com
http://www.williamdvoraklaw.com/

Areas of Practice

Family, Wills-Trusts-Probate

Share contact:

Lawhon, John
John Lawhon, Attorney
P.O. Box 44
Denton, TX 76202
940-387-4401
940-898-3244 (fax)
johnlawhon@charter.net

Areas of Practice

Family, Wills-Trusts-Probate

Share contact:

Heiman, David
Heiman Law Firm
405 State Highway 121 A250
Lewisville, TX 75067
469-948-4764
469-209-8140  (fax)
david@heimanlawfirm.com
http://www.heimanlawfirm.com/

Areas of Practice

Family, Wills-Trusts-Probate

Share contact:

Mori, Samantha
The Draper Law Firm, P.C.
6401 W. Eldorado Pkwy. Ste. 80
McKinney, Texas 75070
469-715-6801
smori@draperfirm.com

Areas of Practice

Appellate, Family

Share contact:

Woods, D. Kay
Mackoy, Hernandez, Qualls, Jones & Woods, PLLC
9300 John Hickman Parkway 701
Frisco, Texas 75035
972-972-8820
972-972-8822 (fax)
kwoods@hqattorneys.com

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Sanborn, Shayna
Hammerle Finley Law Firm
2871 Lake Vista 100
Lewisville, Texas 75057
972-436-9300
972-436-9000 (fax)
srs@hammerle.com

Areas of Practice

Apellate: Civil, Family

Share contact:

Laster, Dorothea
Hopkins-Laster Law Office
15922 Eldorado Pkwy Ste 500 PMB 6037
Frisco, Texas 75035
214-952-7172
hopkinslaster@aol.com
www.hopkinslasterlaw.com

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Floyd, Joshua
Jimenez Law Firm
2800 Corporate Drive #203
Flower Mound, Texas 75028
214-513-0125
800-219-3779 (fax)
tolbert@jimenezfirm.com
https://thejimenezlawfirm.com/

Areas of Practice

Criminal, Family

Share contact:

Jimenez, Christina
Jimenez Law Firm
2800 Corporate Drive #203
Flower Mound, Texas 75028
214-513-0125
800-219-3779 (fax)
tolbert@jimenezfirm.com
https://thejimenezlawfirm.com/

Areas of Practice

Criminal, Family

Share contact:

Harbour, Leah
Flores Harbour Law
1512 E. McKinney 101
Denton, TX 76209
(940) 387-3909
leah@floresharbourlaw.com
http://www.floresharbourlaw.com/

Areas of Practice

ADR, Criminal, Family, Litigation-Personal Injury, Wills-Trusts-Probate

Share contact:

Flores, Mari
Flores Harbour Law
1512 E. McKinney 101
Denton, TX 76209
(940) 387-3909
mari@floresharbourlaw.com
http://www.floresharbourlaw.com/

Areas of Practice

Criminal, Family

Share contact:

Housel, David
Scott H Palmer, PC
15455 Dallas Pkwy Ste 540
Dallas, Texas 75001
214-987-4100
214-922-9900 (fax)
david@scottpalmer.com

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Windley, Elizabeth
Alexander & Associates
326 S. Edmonds Lane Ste.102
Lewisville, Texas 75067
972-420-6560
972-420-6563 (fax)

www.karenalexanderlaw.com

Areas of Practice

Criminal, Family

Share contact:

Thompson, Dawnelle
Thompson Legal
P.O Box 957
Argyle, TX 76226
940-368-3951
dthompson@ddtlegal.com
www.ddtlegal.com

Areas of Practice

CPS, Family, Guardianship, Wills-Trusts-Probate

Share contact:

Youngberg, Michael
Youngberg Family Law
1402 Corinth St. Ste. 116
Denton, Texas 76208
940-498-2929
940-498-2932 (fax)
mike@youngbergfamilylaw.com
Youngbergfamilylaw.com

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Withers, Jr., John
Scroggins Law Group, PLLC
4849 Greensille Avenue Ste 1490
Dallas, Texas 75206
214-469-3100
214-572-9903 (fax)
john@scrogginslawgroup.com

Areas of Practice

Criminal, Family

Share contact:

Scroggins, Mark
Scroggins Family Law, PLLC
17760 Preston Road 150
Dallas, TX 75252
214-469-3100
mark@scrogginsfamilylaw.com
www.scrogginsfamilylaw.com

Areas of Practice

Family, Probate

Share contact:

Rudd, Avery Blake
Scroggins Law Group, PLLC
2500 Legacy Drive Ste. 250
Frisco, Texas 75034
214-469-3100
214-572-9903 (fax)
blake@scrogginsfamilylaw.com
www.scrogginslawgroup.com

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Parker-Mims, Delia
Parker Legal, PLLC
2302 S. HWY 121 Ste. 104 #102
Lewisville, TX 75067
469-464-5789
469-533-0587 (fax)
parkerlegal@aol.com
http://www.theparkerlegalcenter.com/

Areas of Practice

Disability, Family

Share contact:

Kollmeier, Gary
Law Office of Gary A. Kollmeier
501 S. Carroll Blvd Ste. B
Denton, TX 76201
940-387-8181
940-380-0902 (fax)
gkollmeier@kollmeier.com
http://www.kollmeierlawfirm.com

Areas of Practice

Family, Wills-Trusts-Probate

Share contact:

Hernandez, Lisa
Mackoy, Hernandez & Qualls
9300 John Hickman Parkway 701
Frisco, TX 75035
214-387-9056
214-387-4910 (fax)
lisa@hqattorneys.com
http://www.hqattorneys.com/

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

DePaul, Stephen
Scroggins Law Group, PLLC
2500 Legacy Drive Ste 250
Frisco, Texas 75034
214-469-3100
214-572-9906 (fax)
steve@scrogginslawgroup.com

Areas of Practice

Family, Labor-Employment

Share contact:

Dower, Daniel
Burrows Law Group
2900 Village Pkwy Ste 330
Highland Village, Texas 75077
972-304-6000
972-317-6220 (fax)
daniel@burrowsatlaw.com

Areas of Practice

Business, Family

Share contact:

Burrows, Adam
Burrows Law Group
2900 Village Pkwy Ste. 330
Highland Village, Texas 75077
972-304-6000
972-317-6220 (fax)
adam@burrowsatlaw.com

Areas of Practice

Business, Family

Share contact:

Nelson, Brett
Nelson Law Group PC
700 Parker Sq. Ste. 145
Flower Mound, Texas 75028
972-808-7227
info@nelsonlawgrouppc.com
https://nelsonlawgrouppc.com/

Areas of Practice

Business, Family

Share contact:

Bouajram, Nancy
Nelson Law Group, P.C.
700 Parker Sq. Ste 145
Flower Mound, Texas 75028
972-808-7227
972-808-7296 (fax)
nancy@nelsonlawgrouppc.com
https://nelsonlawgrouppc.com/

Areas of Practice

ADR, Family

Share contact:

Thornhill, Ryan
Nelson Law Group, PC
700 Parker Square Ste 145
Flower Mound, Texas 75028
972-808-7227
972-808-7296 (fax)
ryan@nelsonlawgrouppc.com

Areas of Practice

Family, Litigation-Personal Injury

Share contact:

Whitman, Staci Schwartz
Denton County Friends of the Family
P.O. Box 640
Denton, Texas 76202
940-387-5131 x 233
940-383-1816 (fax)
swhitman@dcfof.org

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Bloom, Donna
Denton County Friends of the Family
P.O Box 640
Denton, TX 76202
940-387-5131
940-383-1816 (fax)
dbloom@dcfof.org
http://www.dcfof.org/

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Hill, Brent
Law Office of Hill & Hill
1005 N. Elm Street
Denton, Texas 76201
940-381-3688
940-381-3677 (fax)
brent@ehillandhill.com
https://hillandhillattorneys.com/

Areas of Practice

Criminal, Family

Share contact:

Blake, Theresa
Blake Law Office
1409 E McKinney Street 121
Denton, Texas 76209
940-536-3513

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Elsey, Chad
Elsey & Peace
3212 Long Prairie Rd 200
Flower Mound, Texas 75022
972-906-9695
972-906-7998 (fax)

http://www.elseylaw.com

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Yates, Jennifer
Yale Law Group
1417 E. McKinney Street 220
Denton, TX 76209
940-891-4800
jennifer@yalelawgroup.com
http://www.yalelawgroup.com

Areas of Practice

Family, Litigation- Civil, Probate

Share contact:

Yale, Roger
Yale Law Group
1417 E. McKinney Street, 220
Denton, TX 76209
940-891-4800
roger@yalelawgroup.com
http://www.yalelawgroup.com/

Areas of Practice

Family, Wills-Trusts-Probate

Share contact:

Wilson, Lindsey J.
The Julian Firm, PC
860 Hebron Pkwy. Ste. 501
Lewisville, TX 75057
972-459-4400
972-459-4404 (fax)
lindsey@thejulianfirm.com

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Weaver, Brittany
Yale Law Group
1417 E. McKinney Street 220
Denton, Texas 76201
940-891-4800
brittany@yalelawgroup.com

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Watson, Zachary
The Julian Firm
700 Parker Square Ste 250
Flower Mound, Texas 75028
972-450-4400

https://www.thejulianfirm.com/

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Sims, Ervette
Law Office of Ervette P. Sims
3245 Main St. 235-239
Frisco, TX 75034
972-992-4290
866-903-1947 (fax)
Simslawfirm@yahoo.com

Areas of Practice

Criminal, Family

Share contact:

Salomon, Selina
Law Office of Selina Salomon
6425 Fall River Dr
The Colony, TX 75056
214-207-3824
469-803-5009 (fax)
selinasalomon@att.net
selinasalomonlaw.com

Areas of Practice

Family, Litigation-Commercial

Share contact:

Phillips, Kaitlyn
Yale Law Group
1417 E. McKinney Street Ste 200
Denton, Texas 76209
940-891-4800
kaitlyn@yalelawgroup.com

Areas of Practice

Family, Wills-Trusts-Probate

Share contact:

Pax, Anthony R.
Coker, Robb & Cannon
2220 San Jacinto Blvd. Ste. 230
Denton, Texas 76205
940-566-6649
940-566-5745 (fax)

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Passons, Andrew
Lewis, Passons & Darnell, P.C.
509 S. Carroll Blvd. Suite A
Denton, TX 76201
940-591-1191
940-383-0557 (fax)
andrew@dentonfamilyattorneys.com
https://www.dentonfamilyattorneys.com

Areas of Practice

ADR, Family

Share contact:

Murphy, Kathryn
GoransonBain, PLLC
7160 N. Dallas Parkway Ste. 650
Plano, TX 75024
214-473-9696
469-467-8059 (fax)
kmurphy@gbfamilylaw.com
http://www.gbfamilylaw.com/

Areas of Practice

Collaborative Law, Family

Share contact:

Magaña, Jenna
Marsala Law Group
1417 E MicKinney St Ste 110
Denton, Texas 76209
940-382-1976

Areas of Practice

Criminal, Family

Share contact:

Logue, James
KoonsFuller
320 W. Eagle Drive 200
Denton, TX 76201
940-442-6677
940-442-6671 (fax)
james@koonsfuller.com
http://www.koonsfuller.com

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Kirkpatrick, Julie
Scroggins Law Group, PLLC
2500 Legacy Drive Ste 250
Frisco, Texas 75034
214-469-3100
214-572-9903 (fax)
julie@scrogginslawgroup.com

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Kerestine, Julia
Kerestine Law
830 S I-35E
Denton, TX 76205
940-387-8719
888-910-8808 (fax)
julia@juliakerestine.com
http://www.juliakerestine.com/

Areas of Practice

ADR, Family, Guardianship

Share contact: