Family Law Section

The Family Law Section of the Denton County Bar Association promotes the goals of the DCBA within the community of family law attorneys in Denton County.

The Section includes family law attorneys with a wide range of skills, knowledge, and experiences who mentor and encourage one another in addressing the many complex issues that can arise in family law cases. The DCBA Family Law Section hosts quarterly meetings for members, giving members access to quality CLE programming as well as an opportunity to network among other family lawyers and the judiciary.

 

110 Members Found

Robertson, Dianna
Law Office of Dianna Robertson
111 E. University Drive 105-186
Denton, Texas 76209
940-206-0399
dmrobertsonlaw@gmail.com

Areas of Practice

Family, Wills-Trusts-Probate

Share contact:

Peace, Amie
Peace and Associates PLLC
3212 Long Prairie Rd Ste 200
Flower Mound, TX 75022
940-591-6006
amie@peacefamilylaw.com

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Else, Jennifer
Scroggins Law Group
2500 Legacy Drive Ste 250
Frisco, Texas 75034
214-469-3100
jenn@scrogginslawgroup.com

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Dvorak, William
William C. Dvorak, PC
6344 Mobiles Bay Court
Frisco, TX 75034
972-562-0102
972-332-2358 (fax)
billdvorak@williamdvoraklaw.com
http://www.williamdvoraklaw.com/

Areas of Practice

Family, Wills-Trusts-Probate

Share contact:

Lawhon, John
John Lawhon, Attorney
P.O. Box 44
Denton, TX 76202
940-387-4401
940-898-3244 (fax)
johnlawhon@charter.net

Areas of Practice

Family, Wills-Trusts-Probate

Share contact:

Heiman, David
Heiman Law Firm
405 State Highway 121 A250
Lewisville, TX 75067
469-948-4764
469-209-8140  (fax)
david@heimanlawfirm.com
http://www.heimanlawfirm.com/

Areas of Practice

Family, Wills-Trusts-Probate

Share contact:

Woods, D. Kay
Mackoy, Hernandez, Qualls, Jones & Woods, PLLC
9300 John Hickman Parkway 701
Frisco, Texas 75035
972-972-8820
972-972-8822 (fax)
kwoods@hqattorneys.com

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Floyd, Joshua
Jimenez Law Firm
2800 Corporate Drive #203
Flower Mound, Texas 75028
214-513-0125
800-219-3779 (fax)
tolbert@jimenezfirm.com
https://thejimenezlawfirm.com/

Areas of Practice

Criminal, Family

Share contact:

Jimenez, Christina
Jimenez Law Firm
2800 Corporate Drive #203
Flower Mound, Texas 75028
214-513-0125
800-219-3779 (fax)
tolbert@jimenezfirm.com
https://thejimenezlawfirm.com/

Areas of Practice

Criminal, Family

Share contact:

Housel, David
Scott H Palmer, PC
15455 Dallas Pkwy Ste 540
Dallas, Texas 75001
214-987-4100
214-922-9900 (fax)
david@scottpalmer.com

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Windley, Elizabeth
Alexander & Associates
326 S. Edmonds Lane Ste.102
Lewisville, Texas 75067
972-420-6560
972-420-6563 (fax)

www.karenalexanderlaw.com

Areas of Practice

Criminal, Family

Share contact:

Scroggins, Mark
Scroggins Family Law, PLLC
17760 Preston Road 150
Dallas, TX 75252
214-469-3100
mark@scrogginsfamilylaw.com
www.scrogginsfamilylaw.com

Areas of Practice

Family, Probate

Share contact:

Rudd, Avery Blake
Scroggins Law Group, PLLC
2500 Legacy Drive Ste. 250
Frisco, Texas 75034
214-469-3100
214-572-9903 (fax)
blake@scrogginsfamilylaw.com
www.scrogginslawgroup.com

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

DePaul, Stephen
Scroggins Law Group, PLLC
2500 Legacy Drive Ste 250
Frisco, Texas 75034
214-469-3100
214-572-9906 (fax)
steve@scrogginslawgroup.com

Areas of Practice

Family, Labor-Employment

Share contact:

Dower, Daniel
Burrows Law Group
2900 Village Pkwy Ste 330
Highland Village, Texas 75077
972-304-6000
972-317-6220 (fax)
daniel@burrowsatlaw.com

Areas of Practice

Business, Family

Share contact:

Burrows, Adam
Burrows Law Group
2900 Village Pkwy Ste. 330
Highland Village, Texas 75077
972-304-6000
972-317-6220 (fax)
adam@burrowsatlaw.com

Areas of Practice

Business, Family

Share contact:

Nelson, Brett
Nelson Law Group PC
700 Parker Sq. Ste. 145
Flower Mound, Texas 75028
972-808-7227
info@nelsonlawgrouppc.com
https://nelsonlawgrouppc.com/

Areas of Practice

Business, Family

Share contact:

Bouajram, Nancy
Nelson Law Group, P.C.
700 Parker Sq. Ste 145
Flower Mound, Texas 75028
972-808-7227
972-808-7296 (fax)
nancy@nelsonlawgrouppc.com
https://nelsonlawgrouppc.com/

Areas of Practice

ADR, Family

Share contact:

Thornhill, Ryan
Nelson Law Group, PC
700 Parker Square Ste 145
Flower Mound, Texas 75028
972-808-7227
972-808-7296 (fax)
ryan@nelsonlawgrouppc.com

Areas of Practice

Family, Litigation-Personal Injury

Share contact:

Whitman, Staci Schwartz
Denton County Friends of the Family
P.O. Box 640
Denton, Texas 76202
940-387-5131 x 233
940-383-1816 (fax)
swhitman@dcfof.org

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Bloom, Donna
Denton County Friends of the Family
P.O Box 640
Denton, TX 76202
940-387-5131
940-383-1816 (fax)
dbloom@dcfof.org
http://www.dcfof.org/

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Blake, Theresa
Blake Law Office
1409 E McKinney Street 121
Denton, Texas 76209
940-536-3513

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Yale, Roger
Yale Law Group
1417 E. McKinney Street, 220
Denton, TX 76209
940-891-4800
roger@yalelawgroup.com
http://www.yalelawgroup.com/

Areas of Practice

Family, Wills-Trusts-Probate

Share contact:

Weaver, Brittany
Yale Law Group
1417 E. McKinney Street 220
Denton, Texas 76201
940-891-4800
brittany@yalelawgroup.com

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Sims, Ervette
Law Office of Ervette P. Sims
3245 Main St. 235-239
Frisco, TX 75034
972-992-4290
866-903-1947 (fax)
Simslawfirm@yahoo.com

Areas of Practice

Criminal, Family

Share contact:

Salomon, Selina
Law Office of Selina Salomon
6425 Fall River Dr
The Colony, TX 75056
214-207-3824
469-803-5009 (fax)
selinasalomon@att.net
selinasalomonlaw.com

Areas of Practice

Family, Litigation-Commercial

Share contact:

Phillips, Kaitlyn
Yale Law Group
1417 E. McKinney Street Ste 200
Denton, Texas 76209
940-891-4800
kaitlyn@yalelawgroup.com

Areas of Practice

Family, Wills-Trusts-Probate

Share contact:

Pax, Anthony R.
Coker, Robb & Cannon
2220 San Jacinto Blvd. Ste. 230
Denton, Texas 76205
940-566-6649
940-566-5745 (fax)

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Passons, Andrew
Lewis, Passons & Darnell, P.C.
509 S. Carroll Blvd. Suite A
Denton, TX 76201
940-591-1191
940-383-0557 (fax)
andrew@dentonfamilyattorneys.com
https://www.dentonfamilyattorneys.com

Areas of Practice

ADR, Family

Share contact:

Murphy, Kathryn
GoransonBain, PLLC
7160 N. Dallas Parkway Ste. 650
Plano, TX 75024
214-473-9696
469-467-8059 (fax)
kmurphy@gbfamilylaw.com
http://www.gbfamilylaw.com/

Areas of Practice

Collaborative Law, Family

Share contact:

Logue, James
KoonsFuller
320 W. Eagle Drive 200
Denton, TX 76201
940-442-6677
940-442-6671 (fax)
james@koonsfuller.com
http://www.koonsfuller.com

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Kirkpatrick, Julie
Scroggins Law Group, PLLC
2500 Legacy Drive Ste 250
Frisco, Texas 75034
214-469-3100
214-572-9903 (fax)
julie@scrogginslawgroup.com

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Jester, Jill
Minor & Jester, PC
P.O Box 280
Denton, TX 76205
940-387-7585
jjester@minorandjester.com
http://minorandjester.com/

Areas of Practice

Real Estate, Wills-Trusts-Probate

Share contact:

Isaacks, Vicki
Isaacks Legal
1701 N. Locust St
Denton, TX 76201
940-243-2021
940-382-7174 (fax)
visaacks@isaackslegal.com
http://isaackslegal.com

Areas of Practice

ADR

Share contact:

Ilarraza, Jennifer
Ilarraza Law, P.C.
385 W. Main St.
Lewisville, Texas 75057
(214) 646-3253
(844) 644-6623 (fax)
jessi@ilawtex.com
www.ilawtex.com

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Herrington, Alyssa
Hanshaw Kennedy Hafen
1415 Legacy Drive Ste. 350
Frisco, Texas 75035
972-731-6500
972-731-6555 (fax)
ash@hanshawkennedy.com

Areas of Practice

Family, Wills-Trusts-Probate

Share contact:

Gekhman, Jane
JMG Legal PLLC

940-222-6014
jane@jmglegaltx.com
http://jmglegaltx.com

Areas of Practice

Family, Immigration

Share contact:

Garza, Marc P.
Garza Law Firm, LLLP
13140 Coit Road Ste 440
Dallas, Texas 75240
214-295-5600
214-295-9809 (fax)
mpgarza@garzalawfirmtx.com

Areas of Practice

Family, Wills-Trusts-Probate

Share contact:

Donnenfield, Regan
KoonsFuller, P.C.
320 W Eagle Drive Ste 200
Denton, Texas 76201
940-442-6677
940-442-6671 (fax)
rdonnenfield@koonsfuller.com
https://koonsfuller.com/locations/denton/

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Domen, Jeff
GoransonBain, PLLC
7160 N. Dallas Parkway Ste. 650
Plano, TX 75024
214-473-9696
469-467-8059 (fax)
jdomen@gbfamilylaw.com
https://www.gbfamilylaw.com/

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Dobbs, Ryan
Kilgore Shelton, PLLC
1201 N Carroll Avenue
Southlake, Texas 76092
817-310-0987
817-310-0999 (fax)
ryan@ryandobbslaw.com

Areas of Practice

Construction, Real Estate

Share contact:

Darnell, Sarah
Lewis, Passons & Darnell, P.C.
509 S. Carroll Blvd. Suite A
Denton, TX 76201
940-591-1191
940-383-0557 (fax)
sarah@dentonfamilyattorneys.com
https://www.dentonfamilyattorneys.com

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Collins, Hayley
GoransonBain, PLLC
7160 N. Dallas Parkway Ste. 650
Dallas, Texas 75024
214-473-9696
469-467-8059 (fax)
hcollins@gbfamilylaw.com

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Coker, Duane
Coker, Robb & Cannon
2220 San Jacinto 230
Denton, TX 76205
940-566-6649
940-566-5745 (fax)
duane@cokerlegal.com
http://www.cokerlegal.com/

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Cannon, Jacqueline
Coker, Robb & Cannon
2220 San Jacinto 230
Denton, TX 76205
940-566-6649
940-566-5745 (fax)
jackie@cokerlegal.com
http://www.cokerlegal.com/

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Butler, Kimberly A.
The Butler Firm, PLLC
PO Box 366
Roanoke, Texas 76262
682-514-9186
682-514-9973 (fax)
kimberly@thebutlerfirmpllc.com

Areas of Practice

Family, Juvenile

Share contact:

Bradshaw, Charla
KoonsFuller
320 W. Eagle Dr. Suite 200
Denton, TX 76201
940-442-6677
940-442-6671 (fax)
charla@koonsfuller.com
http://koonsfuller.com/

Areas of Practice

Collaborative Law, Family

Share contact:

Borserine, Charity
Borserine Law
2770 Main Street #99
Frisco, TX 75033
469-207-1255
469-910-0484 (fax)

https://borserinelaw.com/

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Berbarie, Angel
GoransonBain, PLLC
7160 N. Dallas Parkway Ste. 650
Plano, Texas 75024
214-473-9696
469-467-8059 (fax)
aberbarie@gbfamilylaw.com
www.gbfamilylaw.com

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact:

Bauerle, Ryan
GoransonBain, PLLC
7160 N. Dallas Parkway Ste. 650
Plano, Texas 75024
214-473-9696
469-467-8059 (fax)
rbauerle@gbfamilylaw.com

Areas of Practice

Family

Share contact: